Open today: 13:30 - 19:30

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

I Know / Walker Ina Di Town

I Know / Walker Ina Di Town
I Know / Walker Ina Di Town I Know / Walker Ina Di Town I Know / Walker Ina Di Town I Know / Walker Ina Di Town






1x Vinyl 10" 45 RPM



Release date

Apr 1, 2018

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded

New - WORLDWIDE SHIPPING - check other Livity Records


I Know


I Know Horns


Walker Ina Di Town


Walker Ina Di Dub

Other items you may like:

I'll Rise Again by Vin Morgan / The 18th ParallelSecond batch of releases for our imprint label Skankin’ Society Records!Vin Morgan is well known by record collectors for being the man behind Soul Defenders Band (Studio One in-house band after Sound Dimension) and most of all the writer and vocalist of Roots anthem ‘Jah Love’ (New Era, 1984). Even if the larger audience haven’t heard his name much, Vin Morgan is probably one of the greatest songwriters of Jamaica. Musical director at Studio One in the seventies, Vin knows how to combine good writing with catchy melodies to get hits. Shadow worker, he only released his first solo album in 2017. This gem album was produced by Iroko Records and Roberto Sánchez and it features killer song ‘Thanks A Lot’.Beautifully sung by Vin’s falsetto, ‘I’ll Rise Again’ was recorded in Kingston under the musical direction of legendary bass player and producer Boris Gardiner. It also features guest drummer and longtime Studio One partner Leroy “Horsemouth” Wallace. ‘I’ll Rise Again’ has a strong lyrical content that shall give hope and strength to all survivors: “I’ll rise again, in the sunshine, through the rain / I’ll rise again, patch up the bruises and ignore the pain / I’ll rise again, don’t let the system conquer me / I’ll rise again, I wanna choose my destiny”. Words, sound and power!créditsparu le 3 juin 2022Music played by The 18th ParallelDrums: Leroy "Horsemouth" WallaceBass: Primo VivianiPiano, organ, solina, percussion: Mathias LiengmeRhythm guitar: Léo MarinPercussion: Loïc Moret, Roberto SánchezTrombone: Anthony Dietrich BuclinTenor Saxophone: Michael BorcardTrumpet: Alexandre SchneiterRecorded at Bridge Studio, Geneva, by Mathias Liengme.Voiced at Solo Way Records, Kingston, by Boris Gardiner.Mixed at A-Lone Ark Muzik Studio, Santander, by Roberto Sánchez.Mastered at Timmion Records, Helsinki, by Jukka Sarapää.Lyrics written by Vin Morgan.Music composed and arranged by Primo Viviani and Mathias Liengme. Horns arrangement by Anthony Dietrich Buclin, Alexandre Schneiter, Michael Borcard and Mathias Liengme.Vocal produced by Boris Gardiner.Produced by Tim Gourdou and Mathias Liengme for Skankin' Society Records, a division of Fruits Records.Artwork by Axel Guérineau.